Contracts that have not been signed can be canceled by your studio. In this case, after canceling the contract, you can edit it and resend it to the Linked Contact, if you wish.
Once a client has signed a contract, your studio can cancel it, but the document can no longer be edited or resent. At this point, the client can still view the document by using the link in his or her original email, but changes cannot be made.
When a Linked Contact has already signed the document and it is canceled by your studio, he or she will receive an email notification that it has been canceled.
To cancel a contract:
1. Go to Studio > Contracts > Quick Actions > Cancel