Can I cancel an Invoice?

You can certainly cancel an Invoice when necessary!

Be aware that once you cancel it, the Invoice will be visible in your account but will no longer be editable.  Your client will be able to view and print the Invoice, but will no longer be able to make a payment.

Note: A notification email is sent to the Linked Contact and to other individuals who have made payments on the Invoice when it is canceled. You can add an optional message to this email before canceling the Invoice.
 

To cancel an Invoice:

1.  Go to Commerce > Invoices

2.  Click the "Quick Actions" button on the specific Invoice

3.  Choose "Cancel Invoice"

 
Alternatively, you can cancel an Invoice while viewing it:

1.  Go to Commerce > Invoices > Click on the specific Invoice

2.  Click the overflow button in the top right

3.  Choose "Cancel Invoice"