How do I use gallery defaults?


Gallery Defaults allow you to customize and save your Gallery settings, so that you don’t have to make changes to your settings every time you create a new Gallery.

For instance, if you shoot weddings and seniors, you might have Gallery Defaults for each, with different price sheets, different minimum orders, different digital download permissions, and much more.

If you ever want to make a change to your settings for a specific gallery, you’ll be able to override any of these settings on your individual Galleries.

Create a Set of Gallery Defaults
 

1.  Go to Photos > Default Settings > Add Set

2.  Name your new set of Defaults

3.  Choose the settings you'd like applied to the gallery when this set of defaults is used.  

4.  Save!
 

Your Gallery Defaults are now available to be chosen when creating a new gallery!

Note that any changes to your gallery default settings will only affect new galleries that you create. Changes here will not affect the settings for existing galleries.