What are all of the gallery settings options?

Clicking "Settings" while in a gallery will enable you to change the settings for this particular gallery. Here are some details about what each of these different options will do:

  • GENERAL
    • Gallery Status:  makes the gallery active or inactive
    • Custom Gallery Link:  create a customized link for the gallery
    • Gallery Release Date: a gallery set to Inactive / Pre-Registration mode will automatically be released (made live for viewing) on this date 
    • Expiration: at 11:59pm on this date in your studio's time zone, the gallery will become inactive
    • Shoot Date:  the date of the event or photo shoot
       
  • ACCESS & PRIVACY
    • Gallery Access: designate the gallery as public / private and choose password / no password for access
    • Email Required: require a visitor to enter an email address to view the gallery
    • Pre-Registration: collect visitor email addresses before the gallery is live / active (learn more)
    • Enable Client Cropping: allow clients to crop photos in the shopping cart
    • Black & White Filtering: allow clients to view black & white versions of gallery photos
       
  • GALLERY
    • Default Gallery View: choose a layout for the photos
    • Color Set: choose a theme & logo (learn more)
    • Show Photo Filenames: turn filenames on or off in your gallery
    • Show Social Sharing Icons: show or hide social share options
    • Gallery Language: choose a language for the client gallery
    • Playlist: if you have music set up in your account, choose a song list for this gallery
       
  • GALLERY INTRO
    • Intro Page Layout: choose the way your gallery will look when a client first visits
       
  • PRINTS & DIGITALS
    • Free Digitals: turn on free, one-click digital downloads for the gallery
    • Print Release: Add text that will be delivered to clients when they download ShootProof-fulfilled digital files
    • Price Sheet: assign a price list to the gallery
    • Add All to Cart: give clients the option to add all photos to the shopping cart at once
    • Minimum Order: set an optional minimum order amount
    • Studio Pickup: clients can choose to pic up their orders at your studio; no shipping charge will be applied if a client chooses this 
    • Pay Later: allow the option to skip payment at checkout (i.e., client will pay in cash or by check outside of ShootProof)
    • Checkout Text: optional message to clients at checkout
       
  • ADVANCED
    • Logo/Studio Name Link: choose the website you'd like your logo to link to in the gallery
    • Hide All Photos Album: hide the "All Photos" album from your clients
    • Automated Emails: choose a set of Automated Emails to send gallery visitors
    • Auto Archive: automatically archive this gallery after it expires (see pricing)
    • Category: choose the category this gallery should live in (learn more)