What is Pre-Registration mode?

Pre-registration is an optional gallery setting that will allow visitors to entering their email address prior to the photos being released for viewing and purchasing. ShootProof will collect the visitors' email addresses on your behalf, and they will be visible to you in the 'Gallery Visitors' view of your ShootProof Studio Panel. 

Pre-registration can be used for any gallery type. For example, at a wedding, you may want to collect email addresses leading up to and following the event while you are preparing the photos for viewing. 


 

To turn Pre-Registration on:

1.  Go to Photos > Galleries

2.  Click on the specific gallery

3.  Click Settings

4.  Click "Access & Privacy" and then turn on the "Pre-Registration" option


 

NEW: To give a Linked Contact access to the gallery while it's in Pre-Registration mode:

1.  Turn Pre-Registration on for the gallery, as described above.

2.  Link a contact to the gallery.  (If you want the client to be able to hide and/or label photos, enable those privileges.)

3.  Give the Linked Contact the "Admin Pre-Register URL." The contact will need the Access Code if you've enabled hiding and/or labeling and would like him or her to access these privileges.

This Linked Contact will have full access to the gallery by using this URL, but all other visitors to the gallery will see the normal Pre-Registration page.



To release a gallery from Pre-Registration mode manually and immediately tell guests that the gallery is live:

1.  Go to Photos > Galleries > Quick Actions > Release

2.  Check the box beside "Send Email" at the top

3.  Customize your message (or select a template) and click "Release Gallery"
 


To schedule a gallery's release from Pre-Registration mode automatically:

1.  Go to Photos > Galleries

2.  Click on the specific gallery

3.  Click Settings

4.  Set a "Gallery Release" Date

On this date, the gallery will automatically become live for viewing. If you'd like to notify the clients who've pre-registered that the gallery is live, you'll want to set up an Automation, as described here.

 

To release a gallery from Pre-Registration mode manually and NOT tell guests that the gallery is live:

1.  Go to Photos > Galleries

2.  Click on the specific gallery

3.  Click "Access & Privacy" and then turn the "Pre-Registration" option OFF