What is a Linked Contact?

For each gallery, you can choose one contact to be the Linked Contact. This individual can be given special privileges in the gallery, such as hiding photos, labeling photos, and access to a gallery that is in pre-registration mode and unavailable to other gallery visitors.

Linking a Contact to a Gallery

1. First, ensure you have created the contact via Studio > Contacts > New Contact

2. Then, go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click "Link a Contact" and select the contact to be linked to the gallery.
 

Editing a Linked Contact's Privileges

Once you've successfully linked a contact to a gallery, you can turn that contact's privileges on (or off). The Linked Contact will use his or her email address and a special Access Code that you create to activate his or her privileges in the gallery.

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click "Edit Privileges."

4. Create an Access Code. (The Access Code is required and must be at least 6 characters.)

5. Give the Linked Contact permission to hide photos and/or label photos.

6. Click "Save."
 

Viewing a Linked Contact's Selections

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click on "Favorites," "Hidden," or the label name.


Removing a Linked Contact from the Gallery

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click "Edit Privileges."

4. Click "Remove Linked Contact from Gallery."

*Removing a Linked Contact will delete all Favorited, Hidden, and Labeled photos for that individual; this cannot be undone.